logo

Pages

Categories

Archives

Recent Posts

Newsletter

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Things I Love

Etsy Shop

Subscribe to my Etsy newsletter here.

Blog Roll

Product Review: Moody Bee Lip Balm

May 9, 2008

Website: http://moodybee.com/

Country: Canada

Blog: No

Newsletter: No

US Shipping: Yes

International Shipping: Yes, outside of US/Canada please inquire about shipping costs

Discounts: 20% off when you mention the Weirdstuffinmydesk.com Blog when you order.

Moody Bee Beeswax Lip Balm gets my lips in the mood! I am a lip balm snob on many levels. It really has become a kind of addiction for me. So, I was fairly skeptical when I saw this bright yellow tube show up in one of my sampler boxes several weeks ago. Yet, I grabbed it first before anything looking at anything else because the packaging was professional and extremely well presented. For a minute I thought it was a store bought Lip Balm (and you can buy these in stores) that was dropped in the box by accident. The label reads Vanilla & Peppermint Beeswax Lip Balm. Folks, I have to tell you in all honesty, this is by far one of the best lip products I have ever tried. And that is saying something, as I have done damage to lip balm supplies around the globe. LOL

It is a perfect blend of peppermint and vanilla which thrills me. Peppermint and I are not friends, so it is great to have something I can enjoy on my lips. There is absolutely NO waxy feeling at all. This balm is all natural and even has a little hemp seed oil thrown in. It leaves my lips smooth, moist and totally kissable (my dogs love this stuff!). I was lucky enough to score a second tube, so now I have one on my keyboard with me as I type and one next to the bed at all times.

Even though this is a Canadian company, don’t let that deter you from getting a stash of your very own. They have a simple contact form where you send your order through and then they contact you for payment. Remember shipping is INCLUDED in the price you see on the website. If you live in Canada, they can be found at many different retailers listed here.

Moody Bee is a family owned and operated bee farm in South Surrey B.C. who not only makes a killer bee balm (ha ha), but honey as well.

Check them out, your lips will be SO glad you did!

This was a non sponsored thread, meaning that I used my own money to buy these products for review, and I have received no monetary gain from this post.

11 Comments

  1. Barb says:

    Do they sell it at the Honeybee Centre?
    176th St. & Fraser Hwy.)Someone was just raving to me 2 weeks ago about a honey lip balm they had purchased there. I wonder if its the same product. (I’m a “lip balm snob” too and only like quality products.)

    May 14th, 2008 at 3:38 pm

  2. Rachel says:

    Hey Barb,
    Not sure on that one. They have a really LONG list of places you can get their balms. But if you email them, they should be able to let you know. They are VERY responsive. Be sure to tell them you saw their review here! :)

    Have a great day and thanks for stopping by.
    Rach

    May 14th, 2008 at 3:51 pm

  3. Yummy says:

    Hi Barb, if you haven’t found it already, they sell them at the Pharmasave in downtown Cloverdale on 176A street. I think they’ve also started selling it online…check out their website http://www.cloverdalepharmasave.com

    December 12th, 2008 at 2:05 am

  4. ~M~ says:

    Some Canadian lady sent me a tube of this last summer and I LOVE it. So bummed I could not find it in any stores here. Thanks for the post here — I did mention your blog on their order page!

    March 17th, 2009 at 4:34 pm

  5. jenna says:

    “Even though this is a Canadian company, don’t let that deter you from getting a stash of your very own”.
    There are so many fabulous things that are made in Canada and small home grown companies are some of the best for customer service and product quality.
    I am honestly, extremely offended by that comment.
    And yes, this lip balm is one of the best

    December 1st, 2009 at 7:56 am

  6. Rachel says:

    Hi Jenna,

    Don’t be offended, because I was NOT implying that Canadian companies are bad or inferior when I wrote this review.

    What I meant was that just because it is an international company to still give it a try. Many people are leery of ordering outside of the US.

    I order from several small Canadian business on a a regular basis with no issues.

    And after all of this time, hands down this is still the best lip balm I have found and my favorite to use.

    December 1st, 2009 at 8:30 am

  7. krista moody says:

    Thank you all for the wonderful comments! I’m glad you like our lip balm!

    Krista Moody
    Moody Bee

    February 19th, 2010 at 3:16 pm

  8. RC Kennedy says:

    I’ve been using Made from Earth’s lip balm for about a decade now and I’ve always loved it. It tastes, smells, and feels great on my lips.

    I’ve tried the other variations of their lip balm such as the blueberry, spearmint, and citrus. the citrus one is a bit too feminine for me. So I’ve come back to the original vanilla flavor and I’ll probably stick with it for awhile. The cooling instantly sooths my dry lips while the beeswax and oils leave my lips feeling soft and moisturized. If you haven’t tried it yet, you should. Bottom line: There’s a reason people swear by this stuff. Give it a shot.

    March 29th, 2011 at 9:30 pm

  9. anna says:

    Thanks for posting about this, I have placed my order!!

    July 28th, 2011 at 6:43 am

  10. racoo says:

    Any time, mine are on the way today! Glad to pass along savings when I can.

    I am hooked!

    July 28th, 2011 at 7:42 am

  11. Cloverdale Pharmasave says:

    Hello! Cloverdale Pharmasave now has a new online store at http://www.cloverdalewellness.com

    Moody Bee lipbalm shipping calculations may be a little off as it is such a small item, but send us an email and we can give you a shipping estimate to your address and send you an electronic invoice so you can still pay securely online.

    Check it out:
    https://www.cloverdalewellness.com/store/moody-bee-beeswax-lipbalm

    March 31st, 2012 at 11:15 pm

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.